Enjoyable autumn at Lake Constance

When summer is coming to an end, the days are getting shorter again, the sun’s rays are mysteriously moving through the foggy fields across the lake, then the golden autumn arrives in all its glory on Lake Constance. From September 16th to November 5th you can discover the diversity of autumn at Lake Constance. Whether…

Gusto restaurant guide

Gusto recommends: “The Romantik Hotel Johanniter Kreuz in Andelshofen, a small, tranquil town near Überlingen on Lake Constance, does justice to the attribute “romantic” with its weather-beaten old half-timbered building and elegant interior like few other addresses in this well-known association of owner-managed hotels. The ambience alone, be it in the cozy fireplace room, the…

Green Option

Sustainability is very important to us! Help us: with the “Green Option” we offer the possibility of not having your room cleaned on certain days, thereby saving electricity, water and cleaning agents and thus relieving our environment. 🌿🌻 In addition, we donate 3 euros per day for each room that is not cleaned to the…

World field in Andelshofen

On 2000 m², which would theoretically be available to every human being with fertile arable land, the Überlinger Weltacker shows the most cultivated crops in the world in an open-air exhibition. Numerous art and culture events, concerts and, of course, guided tours provide extensive insights into the project, which has been awarded the REAL sustainability…

Frühlingserwachen am Bodensee

Die Bodenseeregion bietet gerade im Frühling mit ihren grünen Wiesen und blühenden Obstbäumen vor der Kulisse des glitzernden Sees und den verschneiten Berggipfeln farbenfrohe und genussreiche Erlebnisse. Sowohl in der Innenstadt als auch im Umland blüht und grünt es überall und die Schifffahrtsbetriebe stechen ab Ostern in den See. Bei den Frühlingswochen am Bodensee werden…

Gusto Restaurantführer

Das Romantik Hotel Johanniter Kreuz in Andelshofen, einer kleinen beschaulichen Ortschaft bei Überlingen am Bodensee, wird mit verwittertem altem Fachwerk und edlem Interieur dem Attribut „romantisch“ so gerecht wie nur wenige Adressen dieser bekannten Vereinigung inhabergeführter Hotels. Allein das Ambiente, sei es im behaglichen Kaminzimmer, dem Wintergarten oder im Sommer auf der idyllischen Terrasse, weckt…

Green Option

Nachhaltigkeit wird bei uns Groß geschrieben! Helfen Sie uns dabei: mit der „Green Option“ bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, an einzelnen Tagen auf die Reinigung Ihres Zimmers zu verzichten, hierdurch Strom, Wasser und Reinigungsmittel einzusparen und somit unsere Umwelt zu entlasten. 🌿🌻 Zusätzlich spenden wir für jedes nicht gereinigte Zimmer pro Tag 3 Euro an…

Weltacker in Andelshofen

Auf 2000 m², die rein rechnerisch jedem Menschen an fruchtbarer Ackerfläche zur Verfügung stünden, zeigt der Überlinger Weltacker in einer Freiluftausstellung die meistangebauten Ackerkulturen der Welt. Zahlreiche Veranstaltungen aus Kunst und Kultur, Konzerte und selbstverständlich Führungen geben weitgehende Einblicke in das als ECHT nachhaltig ausgezeichnete Projekt. Wissenswertes sowie eine Übersicht aller Veranstaltungen finden sich unter…